We’re Going To Disney World For Free!

It’s always been a dream of mine to go to Disney World for FREE. Finally…it looks as though that dream will be coming true!

No…we didn’t win a contest. We also don’t have any connections to anyone who can get us into the parks for Free. For us, going for FREE simply means not taking any money out of our paychecks to pay for our Disney vacation.

If you haven’t heard yet, we will be going back “Home” this September. We are staying for a whole week at Port Orleans – Riverside. This will be our first time staying in this resort, so we are beyond excited. We will also be going to Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party again and we have a few Table Service Restaurants reserved for the week, as well (hint: one is Be Our Guest). I’m as excited as a kid in a candy store! I can’t wait!

01d233345e92654fc83ba094cee119dcd0213abf03.jpg

If we don’t “pay” for Disney, where does money coming from?

We are a simple family with a modest income. So, in order to pay for our favorite vacation spot, we come up with creative ways to save enough money to go.

As soon as we got back home from our last vacation, I began saving for this trip, so I already had some money saved up before I started this year.

Screenshot 2017-05-17 22.28.35This is my actual spreadsheet for this year. Before this past January, I actually kept everything written down on a legal pad. It worked, but I wanted something different. So, I decided to create a spreadsheet to help me keep track of everything. It’s not pretty, but it works and I set up to automatically add everything up for me as I earn more rewards.

So, what’s the total? Just this year, I have added an additional $965 to our vacation fund! And it took almost no effort at all.

Can I do the same thing?

Of course you can! Trust me, if I can do it, so can you!

Most of the savings come from Swagbucks, followed by apps that you can download for free on any smartphone. Grocery Apps are great to earn cash back on groceries that you are buying anyway. And once you’re done with that, just take a picture of your receipts to earn additional cash back with Yaarlo (and enter Referral Code: Craftyca570) and Receipt Pal.

While the earnings are not as big, Games and Reward Programs are also a great way to add to your Savings, even if it is a few dollars at a time.

I also have a Misc (Found Money) Category for all those extra things that I didn’t account for, like being asked if I could babysit a neighbor’s daughter for a few hours, getting the urge to buy a scratch-off ticket when I never do…and actually winning, to the Diet Bet that I won for losing a little bit of weight. I may actually add Diet Bet into the Spreadsheet because I want to continue losing weight and win money for doing so, but for now, my winnings sit in the “Misc” Category. 0126cf501571d34714499323b5a77d8c6053e2a229

And there you have it…this is how we are going to Disney World for FREE

To be honest, I’d be happy with any amount I earn through these apps and programs, but the fact that I have earned enough to go on a 100% FREE vacation makes it even more magical!

 

 

3 thoughts on “We’re Going To Disney World For Free!

Leave a Reply

