The Best Laundry Detergent For Traveling

Laundry may be the last thing on your mind when you’re on vacation. I know it’s the last thing on my mind. But, I also have kids, so I like to prepared when I go on vacation…just in case.

My youngest son hates to wear socks. As soon as we get home, the first thing he does is take his socks off. I know this about him, so I shouldn’t have been surprised that this was the first thing he did when we would go back to our hotel for a few hours of rest. However, what I didn’t anticipate was that he would grab a clean pair when we would head back out to the parks. Halfway through the week, (surprise surprise), every pair of socks I had brought for him was mixed in with the rest of our stinky, sweaty clothes. So, I found myself doing laundry at Pop Century one night. Luckily, I wasn’t the only one.  It wasn’t exactly how I imagined myself spending my evening, but on the bright side, I had less to wash once we returned back home…and my son had clean socks for the remainder of our vacation.laundromat-1567859_640

I don’t like traveling with liquid, if I can help it. I also worry about bringing those laundry pods because they can pop or melt, which also creates a big mess. So, laundry detergent sheets are ideal. They travel well, so you don’t have to worry about anything spilling. And if you’re washing a small load, you can even tear them, so you don’t use too much soap. They’re also a lot more cost effective than buying soap in the laundromat, which costs about $1 for 1 packet of soap.

About the product

  • CONVENIENT PACKAGE: Resealable packet with 10 count tear-off sheets of super-concentrated laundry detergent.
  • QUALITY DETERGENT: Contains the same cleaners and stain removers as 1 cup of the leading detergent.
  • ELIMINATES MESSES AND EASY TO PACK: No spills. No drips. No hassle. Great for camping, travel, and college dorms.
  • EASY TO USE: Fresh flower scent, compatible with standard and HE (High Effciency) washers
  • MEDICAL WARNINGS: Keep away from children and pets. Keep out of eyes. Do not swallow. Seek emergency care at local hospital.

  • Plastic
  • Imported
  • 2.75″ high
  • 0.5″ wide
  • Dissolves in water
  • 50 Biodegradable Sheets
  • 3-1-1 Carry on Compliant

 

Amazon can change prices often, without notice. Click here for the Blue E-Z Wash Laundry Sheets or here for orange Travelon Soap.

One thought on “The Best Laundry Detergent For Traveling

Leave a Reply

