Memory Maker: Should you buy it?

Many people question whether Memory Maker is worth the cost to have it. You pay the initial cost to Disney, and then you have the cost of getting the photos printed when you get home. It can really add up!

So what do I think about it?

Personally, I love it. I don’t think I could ever go to Disney and NOT get Memory Maker. I still take LOTS of pictures with my camera and my phone, but there is one big difference between my photos and the photos on Memory Maker. I’m actually in them! Normally, I HATE getting pictures taken of me, and that’s why I like being behind the camera. But who wants to go to Disney and not have any pictures of themselves on vacation?

My favorite part of Memory Maker is the fun on-ride pictures and the Magic Shots.  From my understanding, it costs $15 for every photo you want to purchase if you don’t purchase the Memory Maker. I figured all I needed to find was 10 photos that I wanted to make my Memory Maker worth the cost. And who can’t find 10 pictures they want at Disney?

 

How to save even more money on Memory Maker

Most people know that if you purchase Memory Maker at least 3 days in advance, you can purchase it for $149, instead of the usual $169. But, how would you like to pay even less than that?

screenshot-2017-01-31-12-58-26

screenshot-2017-01-31-13-26-51

Are you traveling with family or friends? You can connect your friends and family to MyDisneyExperience and split the cost of the Memory Maker. You get all the perks for half the cost (or even less if you split it with even more people).

Not a bad deal!

So, what do you think about Memory Maker? Will you purchase it for your next vacation?

3 thoughts on “Memory Maker: Should you buy it?

Leave a Reply

